How I went from HATING my BODY to LOVING IT <3

Here’s a snippet of my own story of my body love journey: I sure hope this inspires you. ❤
I HATED MY BODY, ESPECIALLY MY BELLY.
bodylove
Then I decided to push my body, diet it, perfect it, and secretly binge ate ALOT….pushed my emotions down, beat myself up for eating outside my meal plan OR even foods that were on my meal plan but I ate like 1/2 a portion more (!!!!!) and it resulted in me getting my “then perfect body” in 2008 (bodybuilding)…and guess what?
bodybuilding
I was even more anxious and obsessed about food:
-when I was going to eat next
-what I was going to eat next
-how many calories did I overeat
-how many hours i would need to work out to work it off…
-and feeling like my belly wasn’t flat enough,
-if my love handles were showing,
-did I look pregnant,
-spending hours in the change room trying to find clothes that made me look good…
I spent HOURS mentally and emotionally tortured by these thoughts…
I WAS A PRISONER IN MY “PERFECT” BODY.
AND THEN…
I went from seeing my stomach as disgusting, fat, jelly, gross, beating myself for eating, having no willpower, felt like I couldn’t figure out what the secret for a flat belly was because I couldn’t get one (unless I was starving myself) …
TO…
learning to accept my belly for it’s softness, it’s shape, it’s roundness, the sometimes definition I have, and the sometimes definition I don’t have…the ever changing shape of my belly….
TO
Even liking and appreciating my belly… to see how strong it is at it’s core, to be grateful that I have a healthy digestive system, to be grateful that a fuller belly for my body means my hormones are balanced…the amazing things my belly does like digest my food, be a home for my babies…
787
TO
Understanding on a SOUL level what my belly means. It’s the 3rd chakra.
The third chakra is the center of willpower. This chakra is all about the perception of who you are.
The gift of this chakra is sensing your personal power, being confident, responsible, and reliable.
It is the center of your self-esteem, your willpower, self-discipline, as well as warmth in your personality.
Seeing the abundance my belly has, the loving abundant energy it holds, the fact that when my belly is not flat, I am balanced, I am happy….I am CONFIDENT, I AM OK WITH WHO I AM.
And when I truly accepted, appreciated, liked, to loved my belly in all it’s forms & energies …
I felt proud and confident enough to rock it out on the cover of a Women’s International Fitness magazine, GORGO Fitness Magazine.
rozgorgo
I AM STRONG.
I AM LOVE.
I AM LIGHT.
I AM HAPPY.
I AM JOY.
I AM FREEEEEEE!!!!!!!
How’s that for BODY LOVE?
if I can do it, you can too ❤ ❤ ❤
Let me show you how!
Join me in my Self-Love Course: Cultivating a Loving, Positive Body Image!
Leave a Reply

