A New Take on Body Positivity: When You Know You Are Enough & Still Want 6 Pack Abs

The Zeit

Last week, I was brushing my teeth, happily staring at my naked body in my full length 3 door closet mirrors that spreads across the whole wall of our bathroom, chatting with my hubby, who’s on a mission to run an 80 km (YES 80!!!! That’s NOT a typo!!!!) Ultramarathon this year.

My hubby also does not look like your typical, super lean runner.

He actually looks like a sexy (to me!) mountain man – stocky, thick and well, has what society is calling “Dadbod” (if you don’t know what that is, google it) 😉

My hubby is also an amazing runner, already completing impressive times for previous 50 km ultra marathons (ok, and the fact that he even runs and completes ultra marathons is amazing enough!!!)

My hubby also HATES weight training.

He says to me, “I am going to need to clean up my nutrition to lose some…

View original post 1,717 more words

Leave a Reply

