Holistic Body Love Goddess Bowl

IMG_0094.JPGLast night, we hosted a dinner party with 2 other couple friends that we hadn’t seen since summer! It was long overdue! I didn’t have a chance to run out to buy groceries, so I pulled out what I had in the fridge and pantry.

This recipe was inspired by Oh She Glows‘ “Protein Power Goddess Bowl”, which you can find her original recipe in her cookbook. I didn’t have all the ingredients on hand, so I made it my own version. It was a hit!! 🙂

It was also the very first time I hosted a vegan dinner (that wasn’t intentional), but one of my guests is a vegetarian so I decided to make a vegetarian dish.

INGREDIENTS

Lemon-Tahini Goddess Dressing

4 Meyer lemons (or just plain lemons – meyer lemons are sweeter in taste)

1 cup nutritional yeast (gives it a cheesy flavour…MmmMm!)

2 cloves garlic

1/2 cup tahini

Ground black pepper

1/2 cup Water

Sea salt

Optional: Cayenne pepper for some heat

Veggie Bowl Ingredients

2 cans black beans, rinse & drained

1 can of corn, rinse and drained

1 big sweet white onion

2 cloves garlic

1 orange/red/yellow bell pepper, chopped

1 large tomato, diced

1 cup cooked Edamame Beans

2 cups bok choy/spinach/kale salad mix

2 tbsp Olive oil/avocado oil

2 cups dry Israeli Couscous (or plain couscous or quinoa)

Directions:

Use a rice cooker (or stove top way) to make Couscous. (If using rice cooker, add 1 tbsp olive oil and 4 cups water to make).

Blend all ingredients of the Lemon-Tahini Dressing in a blender.

Warm oil in a large pan, and sauté garlic and onion until onion transparent.

Add the remaining veggie ingredients except for the salad mix and mix together until warm for about 8 minutes.

Add the salad mix and stir in until steamed.

Add the Goddess Dressing (add to your desired liking – you may not need to use all of it, I had quite a bit leftover using this recipe’s measurements, and it was extra creamy!)

Dish the Goddess ingredients over couscous (and you can mix)!

I served it with my roasted kabocha squash 

Enjoy!

IMG_0096

IMG_0093

 

Want to learn how to feel free in your relationship with food? 

Join me in my FREE webinar “How to Stop Self-Sabatoging Your Weight, Eating Habits & Body Image” here! 

Holistic-Body-Love-FINAL

Leave a Reply

