DAY 8 of 10 DAY CHALLENGE: THRIVE THROUGH THE HOLIDAYS IN YOUR RELATIONSHIP WITH FOOD!

prepfood.jpg

I’m posting this one day early as I won’t have a chance tomorrow…on a roll with being PROACTIVE and PREPPING!!!

Today was prep day, as we just got back from Hawaii, and I’m excited to see clients again (YES, I TRULY love what I do!)

One tradition my bestie has with her family-in-law is creating “care packages” (ie. everyone gets to take home left overs), and I realize that my own parents always gives me a “care package” to take home too. I love the label of “care package” (most of just say “left overs” but doesn’t ‪#‎carepackages‬ seem so much more suitable!? ) 😀

Because that’s what they are! The food was ‪#‎madewithlove‬ and ‪#‎givenwithlove‬.

So today, I decided to prep some food and pre-carepackages for my boys (hubby, sons) and my mom-in-law who is staying with us, as well as for myself.

‪‎quinoa‬oats‬protein powder‬‪‎macncheese ‬‪‎eggnavocado‬‪ ‎veggies ‬‪‎lentil soup and my own greek yogurt cheesecake recipe‬ (thank you to my wonderful day home lady for creating a jar of curry lentil soup ingredients – its SO ‪#‎yummy‬!!!!) I feel so ‪#‎nurtured‬ and I love ‪#‎nurturing‬ others too.

Scheduled a 7am crossfit workout at Spark Sport Conditioning tomorrow (this is EARLY for me as I usually get up at 7am, but it’s the only time I can fit it in, and ‪#‎exercise‬ = ‪#‎selfcare‬ for me).

Your challenge today? Create a ‪#‎carepackage‬ for yourself or someone you love

 

In loving presence,

Roz

Learn more at:

Holistic-Body-Love-FINAL

Leave a Reply

