Womanition Bizbigade Leadership Conference

Bizbrigade2015I had the honor of being a panel speaker at the Womanition Bizbigrade Leadership Conference on Friday, to speak about my PASSION as a food and body image psychologist, how I was inspired to do this work, and to provide insight into the top 3 challenges my clients face, as well as one of my top tips for how to start embracing “Holistic Body Love” – that is, liking what you see in the mirror.

I met so many wonderful women entrepreneurs, and some valuable teachings were provided from each keynote and panel speaker. 🙂

Here are some photos from my day:

Speaking on stage – either this was “Who wants to LOVE what they see in the mirror!??!” OR “Divorce the Scale” part of my talk! Behind me is Carmen of Karmalife Meals and Bianca Osborne of Vitality Kitchen and Deanne of Your Holistic Earth Inc.

womanitionroz

My Booth IMG_5109200 + awesome entrepreneur women attended the conference this day! IMG_5117My table of lovely women in biz!IMG_5121Founder and owner of Womanition, Dorothy Briggs with my fellow panelist speaker, Bianca Osborne of Vitality Kitchen. Below, our panel keynote speaker, the ever so engaging, charismatic and charming Loretta Friedrich of Sprout Natural Nutritional Consulting. 10696174_10153307291932861_1129332600518888440_n Dorothy and LorettadorthylorMe and my good friend, the beautiful Richelle Ludwig, Holistic Nutritionist of Empowered Vitality! IMG_5131-2One of my closest friends and owner of Aspirations Inc. Counselling & Training Centre (the clinic I practice out of for the past 6.5 years), the beautiful and wise Dr. Lynne Kostiuk – who was a keynote speaker. So proud of you Lynne!
IMG_5142

My talented and creative friend Carrie having some fun, and the sweet Chantal Schmidt, Equine Therapist behind her smiling away!

IMG_5114

Dr. Lynne captivating the crowd with her talk on Grow Your Biz 😉

IMG_5113

Selfie with my beautiful friend and Registered Dietician, Megan Wallace. Behind her is my new friend, Personal Trainer Ashley Valliere.

IMG_5119

My gorgeous Crossfit trainer who is also a biz coach, Megan Becker. Doesn’t she look like Maggie Q?

IMG_5123

My new friend, Jackie Fox, owner of Women in Vision Optical Company.  This lady has a cool vibe!
IMG_5124

My door prize basket. Thank you to Fitset, Tri-Pow Greens and Avena Originals for donating to my vitality package!!

IMG_5126

And the lucky winner is, my new friend, Dr. Jennifer Hauser, who is a Naturopathic Dr!

IMG_5130

The Spunky and Fab Holistic Nutritionist, Chef, Biz Coach and founder of Vitality Kitchen – Bianca Osbourne. Love this lady’s energy!

IMG_5136 My friend, Certified Financial Planner,  Melanie Storme and I. We met years ago at the gym! IMG_5138

Leave a Reply

