Tuna, Quinoa and Veggies

IMG_6918

 

This is SERIOUSLY the easiest and quickest macronutrient balanced meal ever! EVER!

Well, that is if you’re prepped ahead of time…remember I plan ahead by batch cooking my quinoa, protein and rely on frozen veggies.  I ran out of my batch of chicken, but I have a pantry stocked full of canned tuna!

Serves 1

Ingredients:

A portion of quinoa (anywhere from 1/2-1 cup)

2 cups plus of frozen veggies (I use Costco’s Kirkland Normandy Mix)

A serving of protein of choice (tuna in my case) – I eat about 3/4 of the can.

If you’re vegan, add canned beans (such as chickpeas, black beans, pinto beans)- rinsed.

Mustard (I use honey mustard or deli mustard) to taste

Directions:

In a frying pan defrost veggies (or you can nuke in microwave), add warmed quinoa and protein and drizzle mustard over dish and mix! Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

