Accepting New Clients Now!!

addtext_com_MDAzMTU3MTc2ODcx I’m excited to announce that I am back at my office (from maternity leave) working with clients! I have a general private practice at Aspirations Inc. Counselling & Training Centre where I see individuals, couples and families. I have a Masters degree in Marital and Family Therapy and am a Certified Hakomi Therapist.

 I work from a strength-based approach and believe people are resourceful and resilient. I also believe strongly in working collaboratively with clients to discover new perspectives by holistically exploring and creating awareness of clients’ inner strengths and solutions through their own mind, body and spirit. I consider a genuine therapeutic relationship to be of utmost importance for healing, growth and change.

 I specialize in Holistic Nutritional Psychology. I am passionate about helping people who struggle in their relationship with food (overeating, binge, chronic and yo-yo dieting), body image, weight, digestion, fatigue, mood and immunity.
 I also enjoy working with a variety of issues with teens, individuals, couples and families including: relationship, work/life balance, family-of-origin, parenting, life transitions, self-esteem, anxiety, depression, grief & loss, anger, addictions, sexuality, Autism/Asperger’s, and health.
 I am available for online counselling with Albertans. 

Leave a Reply

